Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 503-648-6028 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

We have purchased furniture here a couple of times now. Very knowledgeable and friendly service. We are pleased with the quality of furniture that we have purchased.

Google Icon Christopher Sutton 1/2/2024

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great people to work with, great price! Highly recommended.

Google Icon Lindy Galatz 8/6/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful family owned furniture and mattress store with large selection. I spent an hour with Mark picking out a bed frame and purchasing a fantastic mattress set. Easy to deal with office people and great delivery drivers! Just a really great business!

Google Icon Joan E. 8/8/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Went in for a bed frame on a Sunday and was helped very quickly, the one I wanted needed to be ordered and it came in very quickly, very affordable items and very helpful staff. Definitely will be coming back when I need more furniture.

Google Icon Tyler Carnaghie 8/18/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

They always seem to have what I'm looking for. Great service.

Google Icon pam s 9/24/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Banner Furniture is a great family owned company with quality furniture at reasonable prices. customer service is excellent as well as their delivery service. Our go to for furniture

Google Icon Kyle Thompson 10/12/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Quality merchandise at respectable prices. They offer delivery and setup at reasonable rates. Local busin6which is a bonus.

Google Icon Daniel Phar 12/17/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We just bought a very reliable mattress that we fell in love with. Reminds me of our first mattress we had as newly weds! Then they let me walk around and guess what I find?! The most comfortable recliner they had! I couldn't walk out without it. The price for everything was just a steal!!! Thank you banner furniture for the free delivery and removing the old mattress for free as well! I should add that I'm a returning costumer! I bought my beautiful, big comfy couch from banner and my bedroom set! If you're looking for quality beds, furniture they have it at banner!

Yelp Icon Christina C. 12/25/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Everyone their was extremely helpful and truly wanted to help the customer. Will definitely be back for future purchases

Google Icon Troy Bauman 6/16/2018

See Review on Google

review rating

We always come away from there happy

Facebook Icon Sandy Scheck 6/7/2018

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great local family owned business! We've purchased several different furniture pieces here & love the selection & customer service. We couldn't have hoped for a better experience every time!

Facebook Icon Pamela Gibson Collson 5/26/2018

See Review on Facebook

review rating

The best furniture store In Portland area , their customers stay loyal!

Google Icon Chris Widhalm 5/4/2018

See Review on Google

review rating

very friendly staff and competitive prices

Google Icon ian middleton 4/18/2018

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service

Google Icon Francisco Meneses 4/9/2018

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a couch in mind that we wanted, Jim was amazing, not pushy at all, and helped us find exactly what we had in mind! We were able to custom order the color and different patterns of pillows and were told 4-6 weeks before it would be ready for delivery. It was ready right on the dot at 4 Weeks, and the delivery guys were also great! Respectful, didn’t ding anything and were fast and efficient. We’ll be back when we need our next piece of furniture! Thanks Jim!

Google Icon Danielle Kelly 3/24/2018

See Review on Google

review rating

We love this place and are repeat customers. Never sales pressure, it's always about finding us what fits our needs, not what they have in stock.

Google Icon William Barnes 3/10/2018

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very helpful and friendly! And no pressure!

Google Icon Stacy Beutler 2/23/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

This place was awesome! The customer service was outstanding and even had everything delivered perfectly!

Google Icon Sean Daugherty 2/22/2018

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Banner Baby!

Facebook Icon Scott Johnson 3/21/2018

Thank you Scott Johnson!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Very friendly staff

Google Icon Teri Fowler 1/3/2018

See Review on Google

review rating

James was amazing.. I knew what I wanted and they had it on stock, I was pretty surprised when they said they could deliver the same day. I went back couple of days later for more pieces that I had to have. Furniture is of great quality, delivery guys were friendly and professional..

Google Icon Becsaida Burboa 12/30/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

Good selection, good prices, great people. Mark is awesome!

Google Icon Mark LaVallee 11/24/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

Kyra is great!!! I highly recommend visiting Banner Furniture and mattress!

Google Icon Ross 11/11/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

Banner Furniture has been our place to purchase furniture for our home for over 30 years now. The prices have always been the lowest in town and the customer service is the greatest. Recently we were part of the most gracious, understanding, and heartwarming customer service experience. I'm a disabled person and have a hard time getting around. My lift chair needed to be replaced so off to Banner I went to look for a replacement. They had a nice variety to choose from, but the chair I really wanted was on order and would be several weeks before it came in. I could not wait that long so I picked out a chair I felt would work and they delivered it that same day. I enjoyed the new chair for a day but came to the realization that it was not the chair for me. I called Banner the day after purchasing the chair and told them the bad news. They were completely happy to work with me and got me into another chair. They didn't give me any hassle what so ever. They allowed me to pick out another chair and even delivered it that same day. I wasn't even charged a restock fee. I went along for a few days trying to get used to my new chair. Things just got worse instead of better. The chair was making me hurt worse then I normally do. I called Banner Furniture again to inquire about when those other chairs would be in. I never expected them to do what they did. They said we don't want you to have to deal with a chair that hurts you so when the chair comes in we will deliver that chair to you and take the one hurting you back. Again no restocking fee. Just pay the difference between the chairs. Talk about AMAZING customer service. Banner Furniture Is top of the list for me. Great selection, low prices, great customer service and quality work. Thank Banner Furniture for being so understanding. You have heart.

Google Icon Diane Walton 11/5/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

Mark and Jim are terrific! Good value/prices. Honest and ethical company. If they don't have what you need they will get it for you or directly you to where you might find it.

Google Icon Leslie Miller 11/3/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

I recently purchased a new bedroom set from Banner Furniture. After a missing part and a delay in the bed setup, everything is in place and looking wonderful. There was a small snafu on the actual bed design, I was told it was a platform bed and once it had been setup in my home, I found out it was not. I then proceeded to call the store and complain on how I asked if the bed was a Platform bed (I didnt have a boxspring) and was told it was, and have now found out it was not. I was put through to Jim. Now Jim he handled my issue with professionalism and tact, and made sure I was taken care of. This is proof to me this store cares about their customers and I will be returning when more furniture is need for my household. Thanks Banner!!!!

Google Icon Chuck Kelley 10/18/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience.Low prices, great customer service and no pressure sales!

Google Icon Sally Rogers 9/30/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

This is a great family run business, that is super clean, with a huge selection of sofas, mattresses, patio furniture. Shoot they have everything! Most importantly they are great people to work with!!!

Google Icon Dan Kearns 9/14/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

Well priced quality furniture from local builders and other various outlets

Google Icon Erik Sjoholm 6/28/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

We recently purchased an entire living room set, including a couch and a recliner- everything is top quality and locally made, the delivery was on-time, customer service of the drivers and the store team... all exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend stopping by!

Google Icon Josh R 5/12/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

Quality furniture and much made locally in Oregon. Great people! We purchased our 2nd living room after 13 years with old one....It is still in great shape but we passed it along to our son for his new house.

Google Icon Rachael Osmon 4/12/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

Some of the best prices in town!

Google Icon Robert Davis 1/12/2017

See Review on Google

review rating

I have bought a few beds here. Every buy I've experienced great customer service and down to earth family feel from the employees. When I became a single mother and had no bed to sleep on they delivered my bed for free. This business really cares about their customers!

Google Icon Katie Mutschler 9/12/2016

See Review on Google

review rating

Just purchased a recliner. There was a small issue with the chair. They showed me what was wrong before I took it home. They didn't have to do that but it was appreciated that Banner Furniture wasn't trying to pull a fast one on us. They offered to repair it correctly and deliver it for free. Nice customer service. Chair was repaired and delivered as promised. Great customer service with delivery guys too. We wrote a check to the delivery guys. There was an error on the check and Banner Furniture came to the house to have us fix it. Again, nice customer service!!! Thank you and we will be back

Google Icon car2nv1 6/12/2016

See Review on Google

review rating

Friendly but not pushy and don't hover over you, so you can browse. We've bought a trundle bed, which I love! Table set, 3 panel screen, and a recliner from them. Love this place and they deliver and take away old pieces. Highly recommend them.

Google Icon Klf Barrett 6/12/2016

See Review on Google

review rating

We first walked in to this furniture store to look around ended up walking out with a beautiful couch!!! They delivered the couch for free to our third...

Yelp Icon Christina C. 2/22/2016

See Review on Yelp

review rating

A good place with exceptional service. I would recommend.

Facebook Icon Michele Maue 2/18/2016

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We bought a custom made loveseat from Banner and are very happy with it, so when we needed a mattress we returned. They delivered the mattress yesterday and I slept 12 hours...unheard of for someone with physical issues...we are very pleased with our purchases.

Google Icon Barbara Mason 6/12/2015

See Review on Google

review rating

Been going here for 20+. Look around all you want but you'll end up at banner furniture. They have to be the hardest working family and company I've ever purchased from. Awesome deals and the BEST customer service around. You will not be disappointed.

Facebook Icon John Fowler 1/31/2014

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Walked in knowing what we wanted and found the staff to be really nice. The prices were just right. The furniture from banner seems to last longer. I have purchased from sears and city liquidaters and there's falls apart within the first couple years. To top off my great experience my new dresser came with free delivery.

Google Icon Chris Kuhn 6/12/2013

See Review on Google

Already a Banner Furniture Outlet customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Banner Furniture Outlet.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Banner Furniture Outlet